Regional Factsheet 2022


The Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education’s (WICHE) charge is to help the residents of the West address higher education and workforce issues distinct to the region.

WICHE’s 48 commissioners are appointed by the governors of the 15 Western states and the U.S. Pacific Territories and Freely Associated States. The WICHE region includes Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawai’i, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, the U.S. Pacific Territories and Freely Associated States, Utah, Washington, Wyoming. Commission activities are funded in part through annual dues paid by region members and in part through grants and sponsorships.


  • Year Published : 2022
  • Month Published : October
  • Media Type : pdf
Download PDF