Narrowing the Digital Divide: Pragmatic and Student-Centered Approaches

  • Date : September 15, 2020 12:00 PM - September 15, 2020 1:00 PM Mountain Time
  • Location : Webcast
  • Meeting Type : Webcast

WCET is hosting a webcast discussion on the digital and technology divide many students are facing, as well as policies and strategies to address the issue, including: the status of national broadband efforts and net neutrality; CARES Act; creative solutions for providing access to critical technology including laptops and Wi-Fi; and innovative approaches to serving geographically rural and urban students.

Register today for “Narrowing the Digital Divide: Pragmatic and Student-Centered Approaches” on September 15 at 11:00 AM PDT / Noon MDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 2:00 PM EDT.