Alliance Current Members

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources

WICHE is closely monitoring the outbreak of “SARS-CoV-2,” and the disease it causes, which has been named “coronavirus disease 2019” (abbreviated “COVID-19”). To inform and facilitate your response to a rapidly changing situation, WICHE has compiled the following set of resources, which will be updated as new information becomes available.

Current Members of the Alliance

Each member appoints an official representative to the Alliance. From the pool of official representatives in each state, one is selected to serve on the 15-member Executive Committee. Current members and their official representatives are:

Official Representative Member
Bryan Uher UAF-Interior Alaska Campus
Michele Stalder  UAF Community and Technical College
Sarah Andrew University of Alaska, Fairbanks, Bristol Bay
Evon Peter University of Alaska Fairbanks
Linda Curda UAF-Kuskokwim Campus
Stacey Glaser UAF-Chukchi Campus Director
Barbara Amarok UAF-Northwest Campus
Official Representative Member
Manuel Gomez Estrella Mountain Community College
Amy Diaz GateWay Community College
Lori Berquam Mesa Community College
Scott Schulz Glendale Community College
Doug Berry Phoenix College
Eric Leshinskie Paradise Valley Community College
Stephanie Fuji Scottsdale Community College
Jeanne Bryce  Eastern Arizona College
Linda Elliott-Nelson  Arizona Western College
Eric Leshinskie Maricopa Community Colleges
Clyne Namuo South Mountain Community College
Kate Smith Rio Salado College
William Guerriero Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Official Representative Member
Marty Alvarado California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office
Rick Miranda Cerritos College
Official Representative Member
Russ Rothamer Aims Community College
Ruthanne Orihuela Community College of Denver
Gillian McKnight-Tutein Front Range Community College
Kathy Frisbie Morgan Community College
Linda Merkl Northeastern Junior College
Tricia Johnson Community College of Aurora
Josh Baker Pikes Peak Community College
Lisa Schlotterhausen Lamar Community College
Lynette Bates Trinidad State Junior College
Calandra Lockhart Otero Junior College
Todd Ecklund Pueblo Community College
Linda Comeaux Red Rocks Community College
Landon Pirius Colorado Community College System
Rebecca Woulfe Arapahoe Community College
Keith Peterson Colorado Northwestern Community College
Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas Islands
Official Representative Member
Charlotte Cepeda Northern Marianas College
Official Representative Member
Susan Kazama Honolulu Community College
Joni Onishi  Hawaii Community College
Peter Quigley  University of Hawaii System
Charles Sasaki Windward Community College
Jonathon McKee  University of Hawaii Maui College
Frankie Harriss Kauai Community College
Maria Bautista Kapiolani Community College
Kay Ono Leeward Community College
Official Representative Member
Todd Schwarz   College of Southern Idaho
Lita A. Burns  North Idaho College
Official Representative Member
Susan Wolff  Great Falls College MSU
Thomas Gallagher Missoula College UM
Brock Tessman Montana University System
Vicki Trier City College at MSU Billings
Deborah Hedeen Univ of MT Western
Sandra Bauman Helena College
Stephanie Gray Gallatin College
Neil Moisey MSU Northern
Chris Clouse Flathead Valley Community College
Rita Kratky Miles Community College
Scott Mickelsen Dawson Community College
Victoria Clark Bitterroot College
David Gurchiek Highlands College
Official Representative Member
Kyle Dalpe Western Nevada College
Jake Hinton-Rivera Great Basin College
Marie Murgolo Truckee Meadows Community College
New Mexico
Official Representative Member
Douglas Murray  New Mexico Military Institute
Mark Cal New Mexico State University Alamogordo
North Dakota
Official Representative Member
Kaylyn Bondy Williston State College
Official Representative Member
Patrick Crane Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission
South Dakota
Official Representative Member
John Heemstra Mitchell Technical Institute
Tiffany Howe Western Dakota Technical Institute
Benjamin Valdez Southeast Technical Institute
Mike Cartney  Lake Area Technical Institute
Nick Wendell South Dakota Board of Technical Education
Official Representative Member
Clifton Sanders Salt Lake Community College
Official Representative Member
Andrew Feldman Spokane Falls Community College
Michael Lee Columbia Basin College
Carli Schiffner Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
Joyce Hammer Centralia College
Charlie Crawford Edmonds Community College
Mabel Edmonds Clover Park Technical College
Suzanne Ames Lake Washington Institute of Technology
John Lederer North Seattle College
Debra Gilchrist Pierce College District
Official Representative Member
Kari Brown-Herbst Laramie County Community College
Roger Humphrey Eastern Wyoming College
Kim Farley Western Wyoming Community College