Western Academic Leadership Forum logo

Forum Executive Committee

Representing each WICHE state

The Western Academic Leadership Forum (Forum) is governed by an executive committee of 16 individuals, with one selected from the members’ official representatives in each WICHE state and territory. This group has oversight responsibility for Forum activities. It meets face-to-face twice per year and otherwise by conference call as needed. 

The committee is governed by a chair with overall leadership responsibility for activities of the Forum. The vice chair usually assumes the position of chair at the conclusion of that meeting. 

WICHE serves as fiscal agent for the Forum. 

Karen Carey

Forum Executive Committee, University of Alaska Southeast


ktcarey@alaska.edu

ALASKA

Gail Burd

Forum Executive Committee, University of Arizona


gburd@email.arizona.edu

ARIZONA

Loren Blanchard

Forum Executive Committee, California State University System


lblanchard@calstate.edu

CALIFORNIA

Bill Henry

Forum Executive Committee, Metropolitan State University of Denver

COLORADO

Donald Straney

Forum Executive Committee, University of Hawai'i System


dstraney@hawaii.edu

HAWAI'I

Laura Woodworth-Ney

Forum Executive Committee, Idaho State University


woodlaur@isu.edu

IDAHO

Brock Tessman

Forum/Alliance Executive Committee, Montana University System

MONTANA

David Shintani

Forum Executive Committee, University of Nevada, Reno


shintani@unr.edu

NEVADA

Carol Parker

Forum Executive Committe, New Mexico State University

NEW MEXICO

Debbie Storrs

Forum Executive Committee, University of North Dakota


debbie.storrs@UND.edu

NORTH DAKOTA

Veronica Dujon

Forum Executive Committee, State of Oregon: Higher Education Coordinating Commission


veronica.dujon@state.or.us

OREGON

Joelle Lien

Forum Executive Committee, South Dakota Board of Regents


joelle.lien@sdbor.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA

David Connelly

Forum Executive Committee, Utah Valley University

UTAH

Renny Christopher

Forum Executive Committee, Washington State University Vancouver


renny.christopher@wsu.edu

WASHINGTON

Anne Alexander

Forum Executive Committee, University of Wyoming

WYOMING