Winners announced for the ninth annual SANsational Awards

  • Year Published : 2023
  • Month Published : October

BOULDER, CO – The State Authorization Network (SAN), a division of WCET (WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 State Authorization Network SANsational awards: Post University (CT), Sinclair Community College (OH), The Chicago School (CA), and University of Louisville (KY).

These awards recognize transformational efforts by SAN member institutions and organizations in developing a high-quality, comprehensive solution to a challenging state authorization issue. Works recognized by the SANsational Awards present solutions that meet the needs of regulators, the institution, and students. These efforts serve as models which can be adapted or replicated by others.

The 2023 SANsational Award winners are categorized into three areas: (1) Compliance Innovations: Institution policy, tools, compliance teams, or other inventive or novel compliance management process. (2) Licensure Programs: Notifications and disclosures for professional licensure in each state; (3) Location: Identifying student location for regulatory compliance and reporting requirements.

SAN is a membership organization serving more than 800 postsecondary institutions and agencies nationwide to collaboratively navigate regulatory compliance for out-of-state activities of postsecondary institutions. By empowering members to successfully resolve educational technology regulatory challenges, members improve postsecondary learner opportunities and protections. SAN serves its members by providing resources, analysis, and training as well as facilitating communication so that members can cooperate to identify common needs, track emerging policies and regulations, evaluate their efficacy, and share lessons learned.

For more information and videos of our award winners, please visit:


For media inquiries and photo requests, please contact: