Winners Announced for the Eighth Annual SANsational Awards

  • Year Published : 2022
  • Month Published : November

BOULDER, Colo. – The State Authorization Network (SAN), a division of WCET – the WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies, is pleased to announce the winners of the eighth annual SANsational Awards: Campbell University (North Carolina), University of Cincinnati (Ohio), and Utah Tech University.

These awards recognize outstanding efforts by SAN member-institutions and organizations in developing a high-quality, comprehensive solution to a challenging state authorization issue. Works recognized by the SANsational Awards present solutions that meet the needs of regulators, the institution and, most especially, students. These efforts serve as models which can be adapted or replicated by others.

The 2022 SANsational Award winners are categorized into three areas: Licensure Programs: Notifications and disclosures for professional licensure in each state; Location: Identifying student location for regulatory compliance and reporting requirements; and Compliance Innovations: Institution policy, tools, compliance teams, or other inventive or novel compliance management process. This year’s awards are in the Compliance Innovations category.

SAN is a membership organization serving more than 800 postsecondary institutions and agencies nationwide to collaboratively navigate regulatory compliance for out-of-state activities of postsecondary institutions.

Read the full press release detailing each winner’s work here.



Since 1953, the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education has been strengthening higher education, workforce development, and behavioral health throughout the region. From promoting high-quality, affordable postsecondary education to helping states get the most from their technology investments and addressing behavioral health challenges, WICHE improves lives across the West through innovation, cooperation, resource sharing, and sound public policy. WICHE members include Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawai’i, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and the U.S. Pacific Territories and Freely Associated States.


For media inquiries and photo requests, please contact: