Do We Need a National Open Education Strategy? An “Open” Conversation

  • Timezone : US/Mountain
  • Date : March 7, 2024 12:00 PM Mountain Time
  • Meeting Type : Meeting

Open education has made remarkable progress, yet the evolving landscape continues to present challenges. As open education work continues to grow at institutions, in states, and across regions, questions increasingly surface about how we might coordinate and advocate more effectively as a field. This includes how to advance open education policies at the national and state level, how to reach institutional leaders, and how to expand sustainable funding.

NCOER (a collaboration among the four regional education compacts), working together with DOERS3 and SPARC, invite members of the open education field to join us for an open conversation about the potential need for U.S. national open education strategy and discuss how we might better collaborate to advance shared priorities. This will build on a discussion started at the 2023 Open Education Conference.

To include as many voices as possible, there are three options for when to join. All who are interested in open education are encouraged to participate.

RECORDING – Wednesday, February 7 at 3:00pm-4:00pm ET / 12:00pm-1:00pm PT
RECORDING – Tuesday, February 13 at 2:00 pm-3:00pm ET / 11am-12pm PT
RECORDING – Thursday, February 15 at 4:00pm-5:00pm ET / 1:00pm-2:00pm PT

REGISTER HERE – Results from our Community “Open” Conversations
Thursday, March 7 at 2:00pm-3:00pm ET / 11:00am-12:00pm PT