Long-Term Crisis Management: Strategies for Supporting Faculty and Staff Mental Health

  • Date : September 11, 2020 12:00 PM - September 11, 2020 1:00 PM Mountain Time
  • Meeting Type : Webinar

A recent American Council on Education survey highlighted that 96% of Presidents agree that there will be high demand for mental health and support needs this coming fall. The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities, in partnership with WICHE, brings you two experts in the field of mental health for a discussion on Long Term Crisis Management: Strategies for Supporting Faculty and Staff Mental Health. Dr. Andrew McLean and Dr. Liza Tupa will share how to build resilient communities, how campus leadership can help provide support and balance during times of sustained crisis, and how institutions can be a resource for bringing people together.

Register today for this event on September 11 at Noon PDT / 1:00 PM MDT / 2:00 PM CDT / 3:00 PM EDT.