State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources

WICHE is closely monitoring the outbreak of “SARS-CoV-2,” and the disease it causes, which has been named “coronavirus disease 2019” (abbreviated “COVID-19”). To inform and facilitate your response to a rapidly changing situation, WICHE has compiled the following set of resources, which will be updated as new information becomes available.

WICHE State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement Steering Committee

Alicia Armijo
Constituent Services Coordinator,
New Mexico SARA Coordinator
New Mexico Higher Education Department
Phone: 505-476-8411
Email: Alicia.Armijo@state.nm.us

Larry Buchholtz
Chief Operating Officer
Wyoming Community College Commission
Phone: 307-777-7068
Email: larry.buchholtz@wyo.gov

Renée Davis
Director of Student Affairs
Nevada System of Higher Education
Phone: 775-784-3447
Email: rdavis@nshe.nevada.edu

Heather DeLange
Director – Office of Private Postsecondary Education
Colorado Department of Higher Education
Phone: 303-862-3005
Email: heather.delange@dhe.state.co.us

Lanna Dueck (Chair)
Executive Director
Arizona SARA Council
Phone: 480-517-8226
Email: lanna.dueck@riosalado.edu

Veronica Dujon, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Private Postsecondary Education
Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission
255 Capitol St. NE, Salem, OR 97310
503.947.5744
veronica.dujon@state.or.us

Val Fenske
Private Postsecondary and Proprietary Schools Coordinator
Proprietary Schools Coordinator
Phone: 208-332-1587
Email: Valerie.Fenske@osbe.idaho.gov

Cynthia “Cyd” Grua
Director, Instructional Technology
Utah System of Higher Education
Phone: 801-321-7152
Email: cgrua@ushe.edu

Katie Hubbart
Academic Affairs Specialist
South Dakota SARA Coordinator
South Dakota Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.773.3455
Email: Katie.Hubbart@sdbor.edu

Kierke Kussart
Program Coordinator, Institutional Authorization
Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
PO Box 110505
Juneau, AK 99811-0505
Phone: 907.465.6741
Email: kierke.kussart@alaska.gov

Sam Loftin (Vice Chair)
Director of Consumer Protection
Washington Student Achievement Council
917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360.753.7866
Email: saml@wasac.wa.gov

Bobbi Lum-Mew
Program Administrator
Hawaii Post-Secondary Education Authorization Program (HPEAP)
Department of Commerce & Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 541
Honolulu, HI 96809
Phone: 808.586.7327
Email: blummew@dcca.hawaii.gov

Joe Thiel
Director of Academic Policy and Research
Montana University System
Phone: 406.449.9134
Email: jthiel@montana.edu

Shelley Plutto
Project Coordinator, W-SARA
Phone: 303.541.7327