State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement

WICHE State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement Steering Committee

Alicia Armijo
New Mexico SARA Coordinator
New Mexico Higher Education Department
2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4
Santa Fe, NM 87505-2100
(505) 476-8411
Alicia.Armijo@state.nm.us

Larry Buchholtz
Fiscal Operations Team Manager
State of Wyoming
Wyoming Community College Commission
2300 Capitol Ave., 5th Floor, Suite B
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307.777.7068
larry.buchholtz@wyo.gov

Renée Davis
Director of Student Affairs
Nevada System of Higher Education
2601 Enterprise Road
Reno, NV 89512
rdavis@nshe.nevada.edu
775.784.3447

Heather DeLange
Academic Policy Officer
Colorado Department of Higher Education
1600 Broadway, Suite 2200
Denver, CO 80202
303.866.4209
heather.delange@dhe.state.co.us

Lanna Dueck
Executive Director
Arizona SARA Council
2323 W. 14th Street
Tempe, AZ 85281
480.517.8226
lanna.dueck@riosalado.edu

Veronica Dujon, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Private Postsecondary Education
Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission
255 Capitol St. NE, Salem, OR 97310
503.947.5744
veronica.dujon@state.or.us

Val Fenske
Private Postsecondary and Proprietary Schools Coordinator
Idaho State Board of Education
650 W State Street, Suite 307
Boise, ID 83720
208.332.5187
Valerie.Fenske@osbe.idaho.gov

Cynthia “Cyd” Grua
Office of the Commissioner for Higher Education
Utah System of Higher Education
Board of Regents Building, The Gateway
60 S 400 W
Salt Lake City, Utah  84101
Office: 801.321.7152
Cell: 801.755.4463 
cgrua@ushe.edu

Katie Hubbart
Academic Affairs Specialist
South Dakota SARA Coordinator
South Dakota Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
605.773.3455
Katie.Hubbart@sdbor.edu

Kierke Kussart
Program Coordinator, Institutional Authorization
Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
PO Box 110505
Juneau, AK 99811-0505
907.465.6741
kierke.kussart@alaska.gov

Sam Loftin, J.D.
Associate Director of Consumer Protection
Washington Student Achievement Council
917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA 98502
360.753.7866
saml@wasac.wa.gov

Bobbi Lum-Mew
Program Administrator
Hawaii Post-Secondary Education Authorization Program (HPEAP)
P.O. Box 541
Honolulu, HI 96809
808.586.7327
blummew@dcca.hawaii.gov

Joe Thiel
Director of Academic Policy and Research
Montana University System
PO Box 203201
Helena, MT 59620-3201
406.449.9135
jthiel@montana.edu