If I am not from a member WICHE state, am I still eligible to enroll as a WRGP student?

No. Only residents of WICHE’s member states qualify. They are: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. There are programs similar to WRGP in other regions. Contact your regional compact organization directly to see if it has a graduate program that offers reduced tuition. If you are in the mid-west, visit http://www.mhec.org. If you are in the southern United States, visit http://www.sreb.org/. And if you are in the northeast, visit http://www.nebhe.org/.

Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP)